Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Spring Term 2018
Mon 22 January Breakfast Week begins
Fri 26 January Year 6 Parents and Children Workshop, 9.00 to 9.20am
Fri 26 January SATs Preparation Evening, 3.30pm
Mon 29 January Base 3 Waste Awareness Workshop
Tue 30 January School Nurse Drop-in Session, 2.45 to 3.45pm
Tue 30 January Year 2 Talk re: Beaumanor Hall Residential, 3.30pm
Wed 31 January Year 5/6 Swimming Gala
Thu 1 February Year 5 Cycle Training
Mon 5 February Messy Church, 3.30pm
Tue 6 February KS2 Cross Country
Tue 6 February Parents' Evening, 4.00 to 6.00pm
Wed 7 February Parents' Evening, 3.45 to 5.45pm
Thu 8 February Year 5 Cycle Training
Fri 9 February Gold Book Assembly, Church, 2.30pm
Fri 9 February Break up for Half Term
12 to 16 February Half Term
Mon 19 February School Re-opens
Tue 20 February Base 1 to Oakham Castle
Fri 23 February Base 1 to Little Dalby
Thu 1 March World Book Day
Thu 8 March Year 2 Beaumanor Residential (to Friday)
Fri 9 March Mother's Day Service, Church, 2.30pm
Mon 12 March Science Week begins
Thu 15 March Base 3 to War Horse Theatre
Fri 23 March End of Term - School closes for Easter

School Term Dates 2017/18

Summer Term 2018
Mon 9 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 7 May May Day Bank Holiday
28 May to 1 June Half Term
Fri 13 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.

School Term Dates 2018/19

Autumn Term 2018
Thu 30 August Start of Term - School opens
15 to 19 October Half Term
Fri 21 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas
Spring Term 2019
Tue 8 January Start of Term - School opens
18 to 22 February Half Term
Fri 12 April End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2019
Mon 29 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 6 May May Day Bank Holiday
27 to 31 May Half Term
Fri 12 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.